Inter/Intra District Transfers

Roseville City School District

Inter/Intra District Transfer Process & Forms
2021/2022 Transfer applications available 1/4/21.


The procedures and general information for the open enrollment process are outlined in the files below.

Applications for the 2020/2021 school year will only be accepted using our new online application.

Open Enrollment for the 2021/2022 school year for all schools is January 4th – 29th, 2021.

Intradistrict transfer applications are given priority during the open enrollment period. Online transfer applications are now available for the 2020/2021 school year. Online transfer applications for the 2021/2022 school year will be available January 4th, 2021.

2021/2022 Inter-Intra District Transfer Application 

2021/2022 Inter-Intra District Transfer Application (Espanol)

2020/2021 Inter-Intra District Transfer Application

2020/2021 Inter-Intra District Transfer Application (Espanol)

The Roseville City School District (“District”) has partnered with Informed K12 to streamline the Inter/Intra Transfer Form process, by providing our families with an electronic option through the Informed K12 platform. By completing the online form, you will be providing the District and Informed K12 consent to collect the following personal information for the sole purpose of completing the Inter/Intra transfer process.

  • Student First Name
  • Student Last Name
  • Date of Birth
  • Grade
  • Address, Street, City, State, Zip
  • Mailing Address, Street, City, State, Zip
  • Parent/Guardian First Name
  • Parent/Guardian Last Name
  • Parent/Guardian Phone
  • Alternate Phone Number
  • Parent Email Address

If you would like an alternate option, please contact the Personnel Department.


2020/2021 Open Enrollment Information

2020/2021 Open Enrollment Information (Espanol)

2019/2020 Open Enrollment

2019/2020 Open Enrollment (Espanol)


2020/2021 Inter-Intra District Transfers FAQ

2020/2021 Inter-Intra District Transfers FAQ (Espanol)

Please Note:

Residents are given priority enrollment.  Transfers to the following schools will be granted on a limited basis for the 2020/2021 school year:

  • Riego Creek Elementary
  • Fiddyment Farm Elementary
  • Junction Elementary
  • Orchard Ranch Elementary
  • Chilton Middle School



Click HERE for list of required documents

When you want to transfer to another school district;  Parents/Guardians submitting a New Outgoing Interdistrict application shall be required to discuss their reasons for the request with the Principal of their school of residence prior to the determination of their application.  If you wish to transfer into Roseville City School District, you must start the process at your district of residence.  


When you wish to transfer from your residence school to another Roseville City School District campus.


The Champions Academy is the Roseville City School Districts full time distance learning program. All requests can take up to two week to process. If approved your student will start the Monday after your transfer approval.

Transfers requests in and out of the Champions Academy for the current school year are now available by submitting a 2020-2021 Intra-District transfer form. Transfers will be approved on a space available basis. Please read the below information if you wish to request a transfer to the Champions Academy or if you wish to return in-person learning from the Champion Academy.

If you wish to request to attend the Champions Academy, please visit our Champions Academy website and read through the information carefully regarding how our full time distance learning program works. Grades 6th-8th utilize the Edgenuity program for their distance learning program. Please read to see if this program will be a good fit for your students. 

Champions Academy website

If you wish to request a return to In-person learning from our full time distance learning program, please select your designated school site as your requested school site. The Champions Academy is your current resident school site if your student is currently attending the Champions Academy.

Transfers in and out of Champions Academy form

Transfers in and out of Champions Academy form (Espanol).


RCSD Schools

Elementary Schools

  • Blue Oaks
  • Brown
  • Cirby
  • Crestmont
  • Diamond Creek
  • Fiddyment Farm
  • Gates
  • Jefferson
  • Junction
  • Kaseberg
  • Orchard Ranch
  • Riego Creek
  • Sargeant
  • Spanger
  • Stoneridge
  • Woodbridge

Middle Schools

  • Buljan
  • Chilton
  • Cooley 
  • Eich